People

Head of Group

Professor Kieran Flanagan

Head of the Nuclear Physics Group

Room 4.08 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4281
Email: kieran.flanagan-2@manchester.ac.uk

Academic staff

Dr Paul Campbell

Lecturer
Room 4.11 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4157
Email: paul.campbell-3@manchester.ac.uk

Dr David Cullen

Reader
Room 4.15 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4153
Email: david.cullen@manchester.ac.uk

Professor Sean Freeman

Professor of Physics
Room 4.14 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4154
Email: sean.freeman@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Smith

Senior Lecturer
Room 4.12 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4156
Email: gavin.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Mark Bissell

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.13 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4235
Email: mark.bissell@manchester.ac.uk

Giles Edwards

Postdoctoral research Associate
Room 4.10 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 306 3927
Email: gile.edwards@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Benjamin Cooper

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.15
Tel:
Email: ben.cooper@manchester.ac.uk

Michael Mallaburn

Postdoctoral research Associate
Room 4.07 Schuster Laboratory
Tel:
Email: michael.mallaburn@manchester.ac.uk

Dr David Sharp

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.09 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4104
Email: david.sharp@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Tobias Wright

Post-doctoral Research Associate
CERN n_TOF
Tel: +41 22 76 78555
Email: tobias.wright@manchester.ac.uk

Support staff

Andrew McFarlane

Research Technician
Room 4.20 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4147
Email: andrew.mcfarlane@manchester.ac.uk

Andy Smith

Mechanical Design Engineer
Room G16 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4107
Email: andrew.j.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Research students

Sultan Alsufyani

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: sultan.alsufyani@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Liam barber

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: liam.barber@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Samuel Bennett

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: samuel.bennett-3@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Benjamin Cropper

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: benjamin.cropper@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Sarah Fisher

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: sarah.fisher-4@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Patrick MacGregor

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: patrick.macgregor@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

George Needham

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: george.needham@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Sophia Pells

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: sophia.pells@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Holly Perrett

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: holly.perrett@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Adhitya Sekhar

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: adhitya.sekhar@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Christopher Ricketts

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: christopher.ricketts@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Nikolay Sosnin

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: nikolay.sosnin@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Adam Vernon

Postgraduate Student
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: adam.vernon-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

▲ Up to the top