People

Head of Group

Professor Jonathan Billowes

Head of the Nuclear Physics Group

Room 4.08 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4104
Email: jonathan.billowes@manchester.ac.uk

Academic staff

Dr Paul Campbell

Lecturer
Room 4.11 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4157
Email: paul.campbell-3@manchester.ac.uk

Dr David Cullen

Reader
Room 4.15 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4153
Email: david.cullen@manchester.ac.uk

Professor Sean Freeman

Professor of Physics
Room 4.14 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4154
Email: sean.freeman@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Smith

Senior Lecturer
Room 4.12 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4156
Email: gavin.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Kieran Flanagan

Reader and Nuclear Physics Group Admissions Tutor
Room 4.09 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4281
Email: kieran.flanagan-2@manchester.ac.uk

Dr John Roberts

Nuclear Fellow
Room 4.21 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: ext-54312
Mob: 07795 366669
Email: j.w.roberts@manchester.ac.uk

Research staff

Dr Mark Bissell

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.13 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4235
Email: mark.bissell@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Ronald Fernando Garcia Ruiz

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Office 3-1-066, CERN
Tel: +41 22 76 72783
Email: ronald.fernando.garcia.ruiz@cern.ch

Dr B. S. Nara Singh

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.16 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4231
Email: sreenivasa.bondili@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Robinson

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.16 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4231
Email: Andrew.Paul.Robinson@manchester.ac.uk

Dr David Sharp

Post-doctoral Research Associate
Room 4.10 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 306 3927
Email: david.sharp@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Tobias Wright

Post-doctoral Research Associate
CERN n_TOF
Tel: +41 22 76 78555
Email: tobias.wright@manchester.ac.uk

Support staff

Andrew McFarlane

Research Technician
Room 4.20 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4147
Email: andrew.mcfarlane@manchester.ac.uk

Andy Smith

Mechanical Design Engineer
Room G16 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4107
Email: andrew.j.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Research students

Alex Dicker

Postgraduate Student (2011)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: alex.dicker@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Robert Frost

Postgraduate Student (2012)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: robert.frost-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Duncan Hodge

Postgraduate Student (2012)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: duncan.hodge@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Jonathan Entwisle

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: jonathan.entwisle@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Sam Kelly

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: sam.kelly@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Tom Day Goodacre

Postgraduate Student (2013)
CERN, Geneva

Tel: 0041 76487 8602
Email: thomas.day.goodacre@cern.ch

Michael Mallaburn

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: michael.mallaburn@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Chris Oldfield

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: christopher.oldfield@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

James Ryan

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: james.ryan-4@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Stuart Warren

Postgraduate Student (2013)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: stuart.warren-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Numa Althubiti

Postgraduate Student (2014)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: numa.althubiti@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Stuart Szwec

Postgraduate Student (2014)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: stuart.szwec@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Shane Wilkins

Postgraduate Student (2014)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: shane.wilkins@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Cory Binnersley

Postgraduate Student (2015)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: cory.binnersley@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Michael Giles

Postgraduate Student (2015)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: michael.giles@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Emlyn Price

Postgraduate Student (2015)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: emlyn.price@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Adam Vernon

Postgraduate Student (2015)
Room 4.18 Schuster Laboratory
Tel: 0161 275 4167
Email: adam.vernon-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

▲ Up to the top